الجانب العلمي من باراشوت

د. أبارنا سانثانان

د. أبارنا سانثانان (دكتورة في الطب، دبلوم البورد الوطني) من أطباء الجلد، وأخصائيي التجميل والشعر وخبراء الصحة العامة المشهورين. تعمل في حقل التجميل والصحة منذ أكثر من عشر سنوات.

تقوم الدكتورة أبارنا بمهام كثيرة، وتستفيد من خبرتها الواسعة لتطبقها في العديد من المجالات. فهي خبيرة صحة عامة، وكاتبة، ومحاورة مشهورة. فضلاً عن أنها تشارك في نشاطات تنمية اجتماعية متنوعة. الدكتورة سانثانان حاصلة على الميدالية الذهبية في طب الأمراض الجلدية من جامعة بومباي بالإضافة إلى دبلوم البورد الوطني من نيودلهي.

أما تثقيف المريض، برأي الدكتورة أبارنا، فهو حجر أساس في ممارستها لمهنتها. لذلك تقوم بتصميم لوازم بسيطة تساعد المرضى على القيام بتقييم ذاتي لحالات الجلد والشعر الشائعة، بالإضافة إلى ترويجها لأفلام تثقيفية وتعليمية تعزز توعية المرضى حول العديد من المشاكل الجلدية، والشعر، والصحة العامة، ليكون مفهوم الحياة الصحية أكثر وضوحاً عند المرضى.

وتشتهر الدكتورة سانثانان بمؤلفاتها المعروفة. فقد ألفت الكتابين الأكثر مبيعاً وهما “SKIN DEEP” (عميقاً في الجلد) وكتاب “Let’s Talk Hair” (دعونا نتحدث عن الشعر)، الصادرين عن دار هاربر كولينز للنشر، وتعمل حالياً على تأليف كتاب عن صحة النساء في عمر الـ 35 وما فوق، وسيصدر أيضاً عن دار هاربر كولينز.

 
Designed by: Resultrix

MEET DR. APARNA

Meet coconut Oil experts

Dr. Aparna Santhanam

Dr. Aparna Santhanam (MD, DNB) is a well-known dermatologist, cosmetologist, and hair and wellness expert working in the field of beauty, health and wellness for more than ten years.

Dr. Santhanam plays many roles and wears many hats in a wide repertoire of roles. She is a wellness expert, a writer, and noted speaker apart from being actively involved in social development. Dr. Santhanam is a gold medalist from Mumbai University in Dermatology as well as a holder of Diplomat of the National Board, New Delhi.

For Dr. Santhanam, patient education is the cornerstone of her practice. She helps design simple tools for patients for self-assessment of common hair and skin conditions, as well as educational films for patient awareness on various skin, hair, wellness and health issues to make wellness more meaningful for the patients.

Dr. Santhanam is also a reputed writer and is the author of two best-selling books “SKIN DEEP” and “Let’s Talk Hair”, published by Harper Collins. She is currently working on a book on health of women in the 35-plus age group, also to be published by Harper Collins.

 
Designed by: Resultrix